पी. के. बनर्जी संयुक्त सचिव

P. K. Baneriee **Joint Secretary**

Tel.: 011-23383432

E-mail: pk.banerjee@nic.in

F.No.45-1/2024-TS.V

To,

The Chief Secretaries. All States and UTs (as per list attached)

शिक्षा मंत्रालय उच्चतर शिक्षा विभाग भारत सरकार **Ministry fo Education Department of Higher Education Government of India**

230. 'सी' विंग, शास्त्री भवन नई दिल्ली 230, 'C' Wing, Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi

Dated 9th January 2025

Subject: Onboarding of all State Government Higher Education Institutions in the One Nation One Subscription (ONOS) portal for accessing research journals from international publishers - regarding.

Respected Madam/ Sir,

Kindly refer to Secretary (DHE & DoSEL)'s DO letter of even no. dated 30th December 2024 regarding implementation of **ONE NATION ONE SUBSCRIPTION** (ONOS) (copy enclosed for ready reference). We requested for nominating a nodal officer from the State Government so that all the State Government Universities and state government colleges can onboard the ONOS and start using the research journals from 30 most prominent global publishers. It was also informed that government of India is paying centrally and no part of the expenses are to be borne by the State Governments.

2. The portal https://onos.gov.in is live and contact details of the nodal person from INFLIBNET for onboarding of the State Government universities and colleges is given below:

Name:

Dr Roma Yogesh Asnani

Mobile:

9510035784

Office:

079-23268244

Address:

Information and Library Network Centre (INFLIBNET) Infocity, Gandhinagar,

Guiarat -382007.

Email:

roma@inflibnet.ac.in

3. Kindly arrange to nominate a senior officer from the State Government, so that all state government Universities and State Government Colleges can onboard the ONOS, provide the contact details (Name, Designation, Mobile No. and Email Id) and send details of the nodal officer to INFLIBNET and management-edu@nic.in

Thanking you,

Yours faithfully,

Sd/-

Enclosed: as above

(P K Banerjee)

Joint Secretary to the Government of India

Copy for information to:

1. Prof Devika P Madalli, Director, INFLIBNET, Infocity, Gandhinagar-382007.

2. Dr Roma Yogesh Asnani, INFLIBNÈT

(P K Banerjee)

Joint Secretary to the Government of India

संजय कुमार, भा.प्र.से सचिव

Sanjay Kumar, IAS Secretary



उच्चतर शिक्षा विभाग शिक्षा मंत्रालय भारत सरकार Department of Higher Education Ministry of Education Government of India

D.O. No. 45-1/2024-TS.V

30th December, 2024

Respected Unief Society,

I am pleased to inform you that the Union Cabinet has approved the **ONE NATION ONE SUBSCRIPTION** (ONOS), a new Central Sector Scheme on 25th November, 2024.

- 2. The ONOS Scheme has been designed to provide access to scholarly research journals to all Central Government and State Government managed higher education institutions and the research and development institutions of the Central Government. Thirty (30) prominent publishers are included in ONOS.
- 3. The ONOS will be coordinated by a central agency namely Information and Library Network (INFLIBNET), an autonomous inter-university centre of UGC. The scheme will be implemented from 1st January 2025. Payments to the publishers will be done centrally by the INFLIBNET. Government of India is paying for this centrally and no part of the expenses are to be borne by the State Governments.
- 4. It may kindly be noted that all research journals published by the 30 most reputed international publishers of scholarly journals will be available to the students, faculty and researchers of the State Government, thereby bringing a vast repository of knowledge for use by the academia. in order to get full benefits of this scheme, you may kindly nominate a senior officer from the State Government, so that all state government Universities and state government Colleges can onboard the ONOS, and provide the contact details (Name, Designation, Mobile No. and Email Id) for further needful. You may also kindly issue suitable instructions to the State Government Higher Education Institutions in this regard to access this window to the world of research.

Bost wiples for 2025.

Yours sincerely,

(Sanjay Kumar)

Chief Secretaries of all States/UTs (as per list attached)

CHIEF SECRETARIES OF STATES & UNION TERRITORIES As on 04.12.2024

S.	State (Headquarters)	Name of the Officer	e-Mail
No.			
1	Andhra Pradesh (Amravati)	Shri Neerabh Kumar Prasad	cs@ap.gov.in
2	Arunachal Pradesh (Itanagar)	Shri Manish Kumar Gupta	cs-arunachal@nic.in
3	Assam (Dispur)	Shri Ravi Kota	cs-assam@nic.in
4	Bihar (Patna)	Shri Amrit Lal Meena	cs-bihar@nic.in
5	Chhattisgarh (Raipur)	Shri Amitabh Jain	csoffice.cg@gov.in
6	Goa (Panaji)	Dr. V. Candavelou	cs-goa@nic.in
7	Gujarat (Gandhinagar)	Shri Raj Kumar	csguj@gujarat.gov.in
8	Haryana (Chandigarh)	Shri Vivek Joshi	cs-haryana@nic.in
9	Himachal Pradesh (Shimla)	Shri Prabodh Saxena	cs-hp@nic.in
10	Jharkhand (Ranchi)	Ms. Alka Tiwari	cs-jharkhand@nic.in
11	Karnataka (Bengaluru)	Dr. Shalini Rajneesh	cs@karnataka.gov.in
12	Kerala (Tiruvananthapuram)	Ms. Sarada G Muraleedharan	chiefsecy@kerala.gov.in
13	Madhya Pradesh (Bhopal)	Shri Anurag Jain	cs@mp.nic.in
14	Maharashtra (Mumbai)	Smt. Sujata Saunik	cs@maharashtra.gov.in
15	Manipur (Imphal)	Dr. Vineet Joshi	cs-manipur@nic.in
16	Meghalaya (Shillong)	Shri Donald Philips Wahlang	Cso-meg@nic.in
17	Mizoram (Aizwal)	Shri Khilli Ram Meena	Cs-mizoram@nic.in
18	Nagaland (Kohima)	Shri Jan E Alam	csngl@nic.in
19	Odisha (Bhubaneshwar)	Shri Manoj Ahuja	csori@nic.in
20	Punjab (Chandigarh)	Shri K.A. Prasad Sinha	cs@punjab.gov.in
21	Rajasthan (Jaipur)	Shri Sudhansh Pant	csraj@rajasthan.gov.in
22	Sikkim (Gangtok)	Shri Vijay Bhushan Pathak	Cs-skm@hub.nic.in
23	Tamil Nadu (Chennai)	Shri N Muruganandam	cs@tn.gov.in
24	Telangana (Hyderabad)	Smt. A. Santhi Kumari	Cs@telangana.gov.in
25	Tripura (Agartala)	Shri Jitendra Kumar Sinha	Cs-tripura@nic.in
26	Uttar Pradesh (Lucknow)	Shri Manoj Kumar Singh	csup@nic.in
27	Uttarakhand (Dehradun)	Ms. Radha S Raturi	Cs-uttaranchal@nic.in
			Chiefsecy@gmail.com
28	West Bengal (Kolkata)	Shri Manoj Pant	Westbengal@nic.in

UNION TERRITORIES / ADMINISTRATION

S. No.	State (Headquarters)	Name of the Officer	e-Mail
1	Andaman & Nicobar Islands (Port Blair)	Shri Chandra Bhushan Kumar Chief Secretary	cs-andaman@nic.in
2	Chandigarh	Shri Rajeev verma Advisor to the Administrator	admn-chandigarh@nic.in
3	Dadra & Nagar Haveli and Daman Diu (Silvasa)	Shri Amit Singla Advisor to the Administrator	devcom-d@nic.in or advisor- dnh-dd@daman.nic.in
4	Delhi (Delhi)	Shri Dharmendra Chief Secretary	csdelhi@nic.in
5	Lakshadweep (Kavaratti)	Shri Sandeep Kumar Advisor to the Administrator	lk-advisor@gov.in
6	Pondicherry	Dr. Sharat Chauhan Chief Secretary	cs-pondicherry@nic.in
7	Jammu & Kashmir (Srinagar)	Shri Atal Dulloo Chief Secretary	Cs-jandk@nic.in
8	Ladakh (Leh)	Dr. Pawan Kotwal Advisor to the lieutenant Governor	Advisor-lg-ladakh@gov.in